Friday, July 31, 2015

From A to Z- a little more about me

I've seen this survey posted on a bunch of blogs but decided I would sit down and do it after reading it on Jamie's blog. I recently discovered her page and it was wonderful to learn more about her.  
Okay, here we go...

A – Age: 31. My last year was tough so bring on 32!

Thankfully, I have amazing friends who still managed to make me smile on this painful day

B - Biggest Fear: Something happening to London or my mom. Also, someone breaking into my house

C – Current Time: 12:58pm

D – Drink You Had Last: Water

E – Easiest Person To Talk To: My mom, Courtney or Melis. I'm honest with them about everything and they always know exactly what to say (even if it's not always what I want to hear.)

F – Favorite Song: Empire State of Mind – Jay Z & Alicia Keys (I played this while training for the NYC Half and now it's on my training playlist for the NYCM!



G – Grossest Memory: Working coat check at a night club, during college, and seeing a guy projectile vomit right in front of me.

H – Hometown: White Rock, British Columbia (although I was actually born in Windsor, Ontario I moved to BC when I was 5 and still consider it home.)



I – In Love With: My life.

And this guy…

J – Jealous Of: Those who live close to their family
With my Mom and my sister-in-law Nicole
K – Kindest Person You Know: My mom. That's an easy one. She's a great mom but also an amazing friend to so many!

L – Longest Relationship: 8 years (married for almost 3 of those)

M – Middle Name: Ann (same as my mom, sister-in-law and niece It was my Nana's first name.)

N – Number of Siblings: 1 Older Brother, Ryan

O – One Wish: For London to be happy and feel loved

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last: My coworker Jacquie

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: Are you dating anyone right now?

R – Reason To Smile: London! That's easy :)



S – Song You Last Sang: Bad Blood- Taylor Swift. We listen to her songs, on repeat, on the drive to daycare.

T – Time You Woke Up: 4:45am. I have to get my NYC Marathon training runs in before London wakes up. Thankfully, I'm a morning person. I consider 9:30pm late :P

U- Underwear Colour: White

V – Vacation Destination: NYC! Greece is also on my bucket list.

W – Worst Habit: Delaying the inevitable

X – X-Rays You’ve Had: I'm struggling to think of a single X Ray I've had but I'm sure it was something on my stomach.

Y – Your Favorite Food: Right now it's Watermelon but I LOVE bbq chicken and corn on the cob. Oh, and candy. Does candy count?

Z – Zodiac Sign: Virgo (Independant, Perfectionist,  Tend To Dwell On The Past. Truthful, Loyal and Determined.)


I want to hear YOUR answers:

1. What time did you wake up today?
2. Your dream vacation destination is ____?
3. What's your zodiac sign?

2 comments:

  1. Fun! I love posts like this!!!

    I was up at 5:45 and it always kills me!! Damn work!

    ReplyDelete
  2. These are fun :)
    5:50. 7 am 18 mile on the docket and we needed to beat the heat. (I'm trainging for the Victorai full in Oct)
    Hawaii - the hiking, surfing and beauty draw me.
    Aries. So many traits apply to me.

    ReplyDelete